Skip to content

A cleave poem by Maggie Horton

May 9, 2009

I don’t want to hearthose final words – but, tell me now
What you have to saycan not be anything – to change how I feel
Your honesty means nothing but everything – in this moment
You used and abused menow you want this to stop – I’m fine with it
But, you’re holding me,my heart is in your hands, – and I’m yours to break
And I feel lostI feel like giving up – but, I’m already broken.
Finally, your love for me is showing through your integrity – so, why do I bother?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One Comment leave one →
  1. May 10, 2009 12:58 pm

    I love this one. Is it supposed to be a 4-way? Because I read it all of those ways and it worked to me, except for the work but. which only worked sometimes. Great write! Gail

Leave a comment